The Iloilo City Government

The economic development that was happening in Iloilo, the Queen Regent of Spain raised the status of the town into a city, honored it with the title "La muy leal y noble ciudad de Iloilo", and in 1890, the city government was established.

In 1900, when the Philippines is under the American government the city's was reverted into a municipality, but because of the continuous commercial activities and because it was an important port of call in the Visayas-Mindanao area, it regained its cityhood  in July 16, 1937 incorporating the towns of Molo, Jaro, Mandurriao, La Paz and Villa de Arevalo.

Current Representative to the House of Congress: Hon. Jerry P. TreƱas

City Mayor: Hon. Jed patrick Mabilog

Vice-Mayor: Jose Espinosa III

City Councilors

* Dr. Nielex “LEX” C. Tupas

* Jeffrey P. Ganzon

* Jason Gonzales

* Jason Gonzales

* Edward Chavez Yee

* Lyndon Varona Acap

* Atty. Plaridel S. Nava

* R Leone “Boots” N. Gerochi

* Maria Irene Dee Ong



Post a Comment


Experience Iloilo. Copyright © 2009-2010.All Rights Reserved.